Constitution Committee Appointees Named

Clay County citizens went to the polls on June 2nd, 2020, and voted in favor of the creation of a commission to frame a county constitution to be submitted to the voters of Clay County. Clay County residents who wanted to be considered for appointment to the commission submitted applications for selection by the 7th Judicial Court in Clay County.

Circuit court judges of Clay County were required to appoint the commission within sixty (60) days of the certification of election results.

On July 15th, the judges selected individuals appointed to be appointed to the Clay County Constitutional Charter Commission and the names of those chosen were released today.

The commission is comprised of seven Republican and seven Democrat citizens:


  • Jerry Bryant
  • D. Scott Connor
  • Kirk L. Davis
  • Kenneth M. Honeck
  • Jennifer Langston-Justus
  • Craig Porter
  • Angela Williams


  • Wendi Bridges
  • Greg Canuteson
  • Sherry C. Duffet
  • Chris Gahagan
  • Kevin A. Graham
  • Kenneth L. Jamison
  • Gary Markenson

Under Missouri statutes, the commission consists of fourteen people who are residents of the county and are equally divided between the two major political parties. The commissioners serve without pay during the one (1) year period allowed by statute for the commission to frame a county constitution which will be submitted to the voters.

Comments are closed.